

Wes Moore Governor

Aruna Miller Lt. Governor

Cassie Motz Chair

Sanjay Rai, Ph.D. Secretary

# Maryland Higher Education Commission Meeting Agenda

**TIME:** 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, September 18, 2024 PLACE: 7<sup>th</sup> Floor Board Room Nancy S. Grasmick State Education Building 200 West Baltimore Street Baltimore, Maryland 21201

> Action Page Item

**Call to Order** 

#### Chair's and Secretary's Remarks

#### **Public Comments**

#### Department of Finance and Administration – Mr. Geoffrey Newman

### **Operating and Capital Budget Presentations**

- 10:00 a.m. Baltimore City Community College Dr. Debra L. McCurdy, President
- 10:45 a.m. University System of Maryland Dr. Jay Perman, Chancellor
- 11:30 a.m. St. Mary's College of Maryland Dr. Tuajuanda Jordan, President
- 12:15 p.m. Morgan State University Dr. David Wilson, President
- 1:00 p.m. Maryland Association of Community Colleges Dr. Brad Phillips, Executive Director

### Break 1:45 – 2:15 p.m.

- 2:15 p.m. Maryland Independent College and University Association Mr. Matthew Power, President
- 3:00 p.m. Regional Higher Education Centers Mr. Geoffrey Newman, Assistant Secretary for Finance and Administration, MHEC and Center Directors

## Department of Academic Affairs – Dr. Emily Dow

Update: Mission Statement Review Timeline - Dr. Emily Dow

Update: Workforce Needs Analysis – Dr. Emily Dow

### Adjournment

\*The next Commission meeting will be on Wednesday, October 23, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.