Larry Hogan Governor

Boyd K. Rutherford Lt. Governor

> Anwer Hasan Chairperson

James D. Fielder, Jr., Ph. D. Secretary

Maryland Higher Education Commission Meeting Agenda

TIME:	9:30 a.m3:30 p.m. Thursday, September 27, 2017	PLACE:	Maryland Higher Education Commissio 6 N. Liberty Street, 7th FL Board Room Baltimore, MD 21201	
Call to Order			Page	Action Item

• July 27, 2017

Chairman's and Secretary's Remarks

Commission Committee Reports

Department of Finance and Administration- Geoff Newman

- Operating and Capital Budget Presentations
 - 9:40 am University System of Maryland, Mr. Joseph Vivona, Chief Operating Officer and Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance
 - o 10:10 am St. Mary's College of Maryland Dr. Tuajuanda C. Jordan, President
 - o 10:30 am Morgan State University Dr. David Wilson, President
 - o 10:50 pm Maryland Independent College and University Association -
 - o Ms. Tina Bjarekull, President
 - 11:10 am Maryland Association of Community Colleges Dr. Bernie Sadusky, Executive Director
 - o 11:30 am Baltimore City Community College Dr. Gordon F. May, President
 - 11:50 pm Regional Higher Education Centers Mr. Geoffrey Newman, Assistant Secretary of Finance and Administration and Center Directors

Lunch Break

Office of Research and Policy Analysis- Jon Enriquez

- 2017 Retention and Graduation Rates at Maryland Four-year Institutions9
- 2017 Retention, Graduation and Transfer Rates at Maryland Community Colleges11

Adjournment

