Larry Hogan Governor

Boyd K. Rutherford Lt. Governor

lan D. MacFarlane Chair

James D. Fielder, Jr., Ph. D. Secretary

Maryland Higher Education Commission Meeting Agenda

TIME:	10:00 a.m 3:00 p.m.	PLACE:	Video Teleconference (GoToMeeting)
	Wednesday		https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/842850749
	September 23, 2020		Call-In Number: (571) 317-3122
	-		Access Code: 842-850-749
			Action

	Action
Page	Item

Call to Order

Commission Minutes Approval......1 *

• June 24, 2020

Chair's and Secretary's Remarks

Commissioner Committee Updates

Department of Finance and Administration – Geoffrey Newman

- Operation and Capital Budget Presentations
 - 10:15 am University System of Maryland, Ms. Ellen Herbst, Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance
 - 10:45 am St. Mary's College of Maryland Dr. Michael Wick, Provost and Dean of Faculty
 - 0 11:05 am Morgan State University Dr. David Wilson, President
 - 11:25 am Maryland Independent College and University Association Ms. Sara Fidler, President
 - 11:45 am Maryland Association of Community Colleges Mr. Brad Phillips, Research and Policy Director
 - o 12:05 pm Baltimore City Community College Dr. Debra L. McCurdy, President
 - 12:25 pm Regional Higher Education Centers Mr. Geoffrey Newman, Assistant Secretary of Finance and Administration

Break (12:45-1:00)

Department of Academic Affairs - Dr. Emily Dow

Adjournment

