Larry Hogan Governor

Boyd K. Rutherford Lt. Governor

Mary Pat Seurkamp, Ph.D. Chair

James D. Fielder, Jr., Ph.D. Secretary

Maryland Higher Education Commission Meeting Agenda

TIME: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm Wednesday September 22, 2021

PLACE: Video Teleconference (GoToMeeting) https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/499590149 Phone Number: +1 (312) 757-3121 Access Code: 499-590-149

Call to Order	Page	Action Item
Chair's and Secretary's Remarks		
Election of Commission Vice Chair		*

Public Comments

Commission Minutes Approval	1	*
• August 25, 2021		

Commissioner Committee Updates

Department of Finance and Administration - Mr. Geoffrey Newman

- Operation and Capital Budget Presentations
 - 10:15 am University System of Maryland, Ms. Ellen Herbst, Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance, Dr. Joann Boughman, Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic & Student Affairs
 - 0 10:45 am St. Mary's College of Maryland Dr. Tuajuanda Jordan, President
 - 0 11:05 am Morgan State University Dr. David Wilson, President
 - 11:25 am Maryland Independent College and University Association Ms. Sara Fidler, President
 - 11:45 am Maryland Association of Community Colleges Dr. Brad Phillips, Executive Director
 - o 12:05 pm Baltimore City Community College Dr. Debra L. McCurdy, President
 - 12:25 pm Regional Higher Education Centers Mr. Geoffrey Newman, Assistant Secretary of Finance and Administration

Break (12:45-1:15)

Office of Student Financial Assistance - Ms. Donna Thomas

Financial Assistance Advisory Council (FAAC) Update



	Page	Action Item
Final Adoption of COMAR Amendments – Richard W. Collins III Leadership with Honor Scholarship Program	6	*
Approval of Amendments to the Bylaws of the Financial Assistance Advisory Council (FAAC)	8	*
Adjournment		

*The next meeting will be on Wednesday, October 27, 2021 @ 1 pm.