

Maryland Higher Education Commission

Engage / Inform / Support

Governor

Wes Moore

Lt. Governor

Aruna Miller

Secretary

Sanjay Rai, Ph.D.

Commission Chair

Cassie Motz

Commission Vice Chair

Chike Aguh

Commissioners

Kathleen Bands, Ph.D. Mickey L. Burnim, Ph.D. Charlene Mickens Dukes, Ed.D. Barbara Kerr Howe

Ray Serrano, Ph.D. Rebecca Taber Staehelin Sheila D. Thompson, Ph.D.

Craig A. Williams, Ph. D. Janet E. Wormack, Ed.D. Praise Alayode, Student Commissioner

Principal Counsel

Kimberly Smith Ward

Faculty Advisory Council

Meeting Agenda March 4, 2025, 1:30-3:30pm

Video call link: https://meet.google.com/cyw-rwfx-sjo Or dial: (US) +1 218-321-0339 PIN: 954 081 844#

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Vote: Proposed March 4, 2025 meeting agenda
- 3. Review Meeting Minutes

May 7, 2024

October 15, 2024

November 19, 2024

December 17, 2024

- 4. Agency Updates (30 mins)
- 5. Discussion: Goals Reflection Report (45 mins)
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Adjournment

2024-2025 Meeting Dates

October 15, 2024 January 21, 2025 November 19, 2024 March 4, 2025 (new meeting) December 10, 2024 April 15, 2025 December 17, 2024 May 13, 2025

2024-25 Membership List (as of September 15, 2024)

		Oct 15	Nov 19	Dec 10	Jan 21	Mar 4	Apr 15	May 13	
Allegany College of Maryland	Melody Gaschler								
Anne Arundel Community College	Heidi McLean Frye								ı
Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore									
Baltimore City Community College	Laura Pope			X					
Binah Institute of Advanced Judaic Studies									
Bowie State University	Diarra Robertson/Andrew Mangle	X	X	X	X				
Capitol Technology University									
Carroll Community College	Raza Khan	X	X	X	X				
Cecil College	Candace Vogelsong		X	X	X				
Chesapeake College									
College of Southern Maryland	George Bedell	X	X		X				
Community College of Baltimore County									
Coppin State University	Atma Sahu	X	X	X	X				
Frederick Community College	Joe Healey	X	X		X				
Frostburg State University	Doris Santamaria-Makang		X	X	X				
Garrett College									
Goucher College									
Hagerstown Community College									
Harford Community College	Brian Lazarus	X	X		X				
Hood College									
Howard Community College									
Johns Hopkins University									
Loyola University Maryland	Raenita Fenner (Chair)								
Maryland Institute College of Art									
Maryland University of Integrative Health									
McDaniel College									
Montgomery College	Kathryn Klose	P							
Morgan State University	Kimberly Warren		X	X	X				
Mount St. Mary's University									
Ner Israel Rabbinical College									
Notre Dame of Maryland University	Angelo Letizia (Secretary)	X	X	X	X				
Prince George's Community College	Annette Savoy	X	X						
Salisbury University	Jathan Austin		X	X	X				
St. John's College	Brendan Boyle								

St. Mary's Seminary and University							
St. Mary's College of Maryland	Walter Hill						
Stevenson University	Takisha Toler (Chair-Elect)	X	X	X	X		
Towson University	Patricia Westerman	X	X	X	X		
University of Baltimore	Bridal Pearson	X	X	X	X		
University of Maryland Baltimore	Fadia Shaya		X		X		
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science	K. Halimeda Killbourne	X	X	X	X		
University of Maryland Eastern Shore	William B Talley	X		X			
University of Maryland Global Campus	Mary Crowley-Farrell	X	X	X	X		
University of Maryland, Baltimore County	Jane Lincove	X	X	X	X		
University of Maryland, College Park	Doug Roberts	X	X	X	X		
Washington Adventist University							
Washington College							
Women's Institute of Torah Seminary							
Wor-Wic Community College	Dana Bunnell-Young	X	X	X	X		
Yeshiva College of the Nation's Capital							
Part-time faculty member	Kathy Jones (Howard Community College)	X	X	X	X		
Part-time faculty representative (Community College 2)							
Part-time faculty representative (USM)							
Part-time faculty representative (MICUA)							
Private career school faculty representative							
For-profit institution faculty representative							