

MARYLAND HIGHER EDUCATION COMMISSION

ENGAGE. INFORM. SUPPORT.

Governor

Wes Moore

Lt. Governor

Aruna Miller

Secretary

Sanjay Rai, Ph.D.

Commission Chair

Cassie Motz

Commission Vice Chair

Chike Aguh

Commissioners

Kathleen Bands, Ph.D.
Mickey L. Burnim, Ph.D.
Charlene Mickens Dukes, Ed.D.
Barbara Kerr Howe
Ray Serrano, Ph.D.
Rebecca Taber Staehelin
Sheila D. Thompson, Ph.D.
Craig A. Williams, Ph.D.
Janet E. Wormack, Ed.D.
Praise Alayode, Student
Commissioner

Principal Counsel

Kimberly Smith Ward

Program Review Process Advisory Council

Meeting Agenda May 19, 2025, 10am

Video call link: https://meet.google.com/fyx-gguh-cvz Or dial: (US) +1 315-795-1357 PIN: 472 693 005#

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call
- 2. Approval of May 15, 2025 Meeting Agenda
- 3. Open Discussion: Draft template and timeline for letters of intent (20 mins)
- 4. Vote: Draft template and timeline for letters of intent (10 mins)
- 5. Open Discussion: Future meeting topics (10 mins)
 - a. revised program proposal template
 - b. unreasonable/unnecessary duplication
 - c. review process for fully online programs
- 6. Other business
 - a. Start time for June meeting
- 7. Adjournment

NEXT MEETING: June 16, time TBD (virtual)