Johns Hopkins University

The history of Johns Hopkins is a history of ideas. Since Hopkins opened its doors as America's first research university in 1876, brilliant thinkers have been drawn here. Students come to Johns Hopkins to continue this rich tradition of engaging in active thinking; here, they are not passive learners but involved participants in a process of investigation that challenges them to set their sights high and gives them the knowledge to ascend those new heights. The university includes nine academic divisions: the schools of Advanced International Studies, Arts and Sciences, Education, Engineering, Medicine, and Nursing, the Carey Business School, and the Peabody Institute, a conservatory of music. A tenth division, the Applied Physics Laboratory, is devoted to research and development.


Type of Institution: Independent 4-year

Degrees or Awards: Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Professional Certificates

Search Programs available at this institution.


3400 N. Charles Street