Student Advisory Council Members

Home | Members​Meeting Dates Bylaws​

Introduction - Each Maryland institution that is authorized by the Maryland Higher Education Commission to operate in the State is allowed one representative to the Student Advisory Council. Each institution’s President in conjunction with their Student Government determines the selection process for their Student Advisory Council representative. Representatives serve one year terms and can be reappointed.

2020-2021 Membership List (as of September 18, 2020)

Allegany College of Maryland

Wesley Mason

Anne Arundel Community College

Bais HaMedrash and Mesivta of Baltimore

Baltimore City Community College

Binah Institute of Advanced Judaic Studies

Bowie State University

Capitol Technology University

Carroll Community College

Cecil College

Chesapeake College

College of Southern Maryland

Community College of Baltimore County

Coppin State University

Ashanti Davis

Frederick Community College

Emma Wachter

Frostburg State University

Noah DeMichele

Garrett College

Goucher College

Sal Suarez

Hagerstown Community College

Harford Community College

Shreeyam Mishra

Hood College

Rafiq Iqra

Howard Community College

Darryl Jeffries

Johns Hopkins University

Loyola University Maryland

Maryland Institute College of Art

Julea Seliavski

Maryland University of Integrative Health

McDaniel College

Mackenzie Hunt

Montgomery College

Morgan State University

Mount St. Mary's University

Shahanaaz Soumah

Ner Israel Rabbinical College

Notre Dame of Maryland University

Prince George’s Community College

Rosebell Onuma

Salisbury University

Jose Cabrera

St. John's College

St. Mary’s Seminary and University

St. Mary's College of Maryland

Jahmoni Bartee

Stevenson University

Marie Oluebube Ofoegbu

Towson University

Kristian Alston/Jordan DeVeaux

University of Baltimore

Frank Vermeiren/Tina Azarvand

University of Maryland Baltimore

University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

University of Maryland Global Campus

Matthew Rose/J. Angel Knight

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Wangui Nganga

University of Maryland, College Park

Kyle Dineen

Washington Adventist University

Washington College

Women’s Institute of Torah Seminary

Wor-Wic Community College

Luke Zolenski

Yeshiva College of the Nation’s Capital

MHEC Staff Advisor

Emily A. A. Dow

Assistant Secretary for Academic Affairs


Human Trafficking GET HELP

National Human Trafficking Hotline - 24/7 Confidential

1-888-373-7888 233733 More Information on human trafficking in Maryland

Customer Service Promise

The State of Maryland pledges to provide constituents, businesses, customers, and stakeholders with friendly and courteous, timely and responsive, accurate and consistent, accessible and convenient, and truthful and transparent services.

Take Our Survey

Help Stop Fraud in State Government

The Maryland General Assembly’s Office of Legislative Audits operates a toll-free fraud hotline to receive allegations of fraud and/or abuse of State government resources. Information reported to the hotline in the past has helped to eliminate certain fraudulent activities and protect State resources.

More Information